Painting holiday

Andalucia, Torrox, Spain

8 days from
per person
£950

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

J Domitric, Great Britain - Sep 2018

Our hosts, Paul and Victoria provided very well for everyone. Klaus Hinkel, our art tutor, made water colour painting very interesting. I came away with a totally different appreciation of what watercolour painting can be and will continue exploring this art form. Beautiful location!

, - Sep 2018

The staff were excellent and went above and beyond to help generally and deal with an unexpected two days of torrential rain. The hotel was comfortable and the included breakfast more than adequate. Pick-ups and drop offs were on time.

J Chapman, , - Jun 2018

The whole week was fantastic. Our whole group was super and the activities and locations really helped our learning and helped to gel the group. Paul and Vicki and their team were terrific and we were really well looked after. The tuition by Klaus Henkel was excellent and my progress was evident.

N Davies , Wolverhampton , UK - Jun 2018

My ONLY disappointment was with the tutor. In my opinion, he did not give equal attention to all students. I felt that his attitude was that he was being paid for being there so he could do as he pleased.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for your feedback. We have received some great feedback about Klaus so are saddened to hear yours but appreciate it nevertheless and will be sure to pass it on. We are pleased that you enjoyed the holiday anyway - The GoLearnTo team

A McCann, Richmond , UK - Oct 2017

M Manuel, Co. Dublin, Ireland - Sep 2017

Would have been useful to get a detailed list of paints/brushes quality of paper before travelling

Reply from Supplier: Thanks for the useful feedback. Hosts usually get in touch prior to arrivals so we will pass this feedback on. Glad to see you had a great time though! The GoLearnTo Team

T Ord-Smith, Ashvale, UK - Jun 2017

Impressive organisation from start to finish. Everything from the location and food to equipment was great. I'd go again in a heartbeat.

B Lise Boelstad, Oslo, Norway - May 2017

B Lise Boelstad, Oslo, Norway - May 2017

B Lise Boelstad, Oslo, Norway - May 2017

Very well organised. Paul and Vicky are welcoming and friendly. The food was excellent. Our tutor Dawn was fun, friendly and inspirational. And we saw the most beautiful spanish villages.

S Taylor, Iver, UK - Oct 2016

Overall very pleased. Our hosts were friendly, efficient and professional.would recommend to others.

P Pressdee, lechlade on Thames, United Kingdom - Jun 2016

I did not have tuition because it was pastel and I had booked watercolour/acrylics. The rest of the holiday was excellent

H McClintock, Havant, United Kingdom - Jun 2016

Very enjoyable holiday. Good value for money. Tuition excellent. Hosts were very professional and caring.

H Cooper , Ascot Vale, Australia - Sep 2015

The Painting course was very well organised. Paul and Vicki were fantastic. Could not fault a thing, location, food and accommodation were wonderful. I would recommend this Painting course without hesitation.

F McLeod , Glasgow, Scotland - Sep 2015

It was a very well organised, yet relaxed week, from the moment we arrived we were all made to feel so welcome. The tutor was super, I have many new techniques up my sleeve now. Would definitely recommend. Highlights....too many to mention but the visit to 'the lost village' was very special...

E Rimmer, Eynsford, UK - Sep 2015

This was my first experience of a holiday including an art course and it proved to be just the sort of thing that I enjoy.The tuition was good and although I was on my own the other members on the course were good fun and the whole week was most enjoyable.

I Mackenzie , Stavanger, Norway - Mar 2015

L Mitchell, London, UK - Sep 2014

Wonderful holiday!

J Grinsted, Faringdon, England - Jan 2014

Overall his was a lovely holiday. As a late booker I didn't get a few emails about meeting at the airport or all the painting stuff I should have taken. but a steely British attitude do not panic and a prompt response by phone and visit to some resort shops sorted all that out quickly. The hosts Gill and Dave were wonderfully helpful and friendly and Gill and Ollie have to be congratulated again on their wonderful cooking. The fellow painters were very friendly and we all got on very comfortably. Anna. the tutor was inspirational, supportive and fun.

J Curant, Wheathampstead, UK - Sep 2013

A terrific experience and excellent value for money. The meals were really good throughout and the painting venues were varied and beautiful. Very good tuition and friendly staff. We all had a great time. Couldn't fault it. A really Spanish experience. Can't wait to book up the next one.

D DianaButement, London, U K - Jul 2012

A bit too hot for me on a couple of days ,but you can`t alter the weather!

D Pizzicotti, London, UK - Jun 2012

Really enjoyed whole experience. Would go back if more individual timetable or different locations

C Pettinger, Newcastle upon Tyne, England - Jul 2011

I had never painted before and found this a wonderful and relaxing experience. Would recommend to anyone.

C Strong, London, UK - Oct 2010

The course was good, and the artist very encouraging, providing tips on both artistic and technical aspects of painting. The food and accommodation was good, although some of the admin/organisation of the schedule could have been improved.

O OConnell, Clonlara, Ireland - Sep 2010

Picnic on beach needs to be in cooler box. Food was in sun too long. Houses need locks on bedroom doors and a safe to secure valuables such as passports etc. Tuition was very good but maximum on course should be limited to 8. Staff were fantastic and very welcoming. Transportation was excellent

Reply from Supplier: Thanks very much for your helpful feedback, comments have been taken on board for the future.