Learn Spanish and surf course

Basque, San Sebastian, Spain

7 days from
per person
£220

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

S , Sara - Aug 2019

K Weatherley, , - Aug 2018

Teachers were great. Surfing was great. Met lots of cool people.

P Pavlova, Sofia, Bulgaria - Sep 2017

Dear GoLearnTo team, I would like to thank you for the wonderful holiday. First of all, Lee from your team was so friendly and helpful. Her efficiency in helping us to book the holiday was one of the reasons why we proceeded with booking it. Both my partner and I were also 100% satisfied with the Spanish course. The teachers were very devoted. Surfing too was well planned and organized. Our accommodation was in a great location, though not very clean. I guess this could be improved. Many thanks to the whole team and I will look forward to my next holiday with GoLearnTo! Best regards, Pavlina

B Rees, Cambs, UK - Aug 2017

The group was quite large with 10 people and the mix of ages was sometimes a challenge for the teacher. But overall it was a great and I would definitely return, in fact I am already looking at how I can get back to improve my spanish in the next six months!

Reply from Supplier: Hola Ben, Muchas gracias por tu opinión, nos alegra que hayas disfrutado tu estancia. We are glad to know you're thinking about coming back! Best regards y hasta pronto,

M Mason, London, United Kingdom - Jul 2016

R Price, Cardiff, UK - Sep 2016

I had four different teachers: Marta, Nora, a woman whose name I've forgotten, and Carolina. Carolina was by far the best teacher I had - unfortunately, she only held the last session with me. She had a varied teaching method, used flash cards, made us act out verbs - a very good teacher.

C Tablan, London, United Kingdom - Aug 2011

I had an amazing time! The teaching staff were great in not only teaching the language but getting the most out of my stay in San Sebastian. The family I stayed with were fantastic and the surf lessons were a lot of fun. Highly recommended!

B McGinty, Tuebingen, Germany - Sep 2011

I loved the Spanish course and learnt so much. It was a great level for me. The surfing course was also good value. We couldn't go surfing on the first day because of the conditions but they made up the time and paid attention to each of us.