CREATIVE COURSES
£287 7 days from
per person
Average user review

Flamenco Guitar Lessons And Spanish Course

Andalucia, Seville, Spain

Average guest review

Based on 16 reviews
Average overall rating
Overall experience

Activity experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition received

C Banwell, Brighton, UK - Oct 2017

The school is small enough to stay personal and the tuition is at a very high level from very experienced teachers of flamenco guitar. The school and the other attendees we met are passionate about flamenco. I would highly recommend this experience.


M Einte Visser, Velp, Nederland - Aug 2017

I had a wonderful time in Seville, learning to play the guitar in Flamenco style and the language in a group.


P Clutton-Brock, Bristol, United Kingdom - Mar 2017

The teaching was great - I particularly appreciated the way my guitar teacher got me to take videos of routines to practice. My only thought on how to improve would be that it would be great to have the teacher explain the teaching plan for the week at the start of the week.


M Georges Schoelcher, Phaya Thai, Thailand - Apr 2016

My experience with Taller Flamenco was great. I found the teachers (guitar, palmas y compas, spanish) very competent, very patient and the whole was in a friendly atmosphere. I will recommend it to whoever could be interested in a similar experience.


S Jones, Middlesex, England - Nov 2013

If you do the flamenco guitar course make sure you take advantage of going out with the group and tutors on the Monday evening because you will see a part of Seville not accessible to regular tourism. Steve


V Gaio, Chur, Switzerland - Jul 2014

It's been a week since I'm back from Sevilla. Everything was just perfect - I love it. I would recommend it to anyone who's interested into flamenco. I will do it again.


K TOMIYAMA, Kawasaki-City, Japan - Aug 2013

I had a wonderful time! My teacher for the flamenco guitar was really nice. Staff were also friendly, and it was a good thing that they organized a party at a near by pub on Mondays to let students get know each other. Would love to do it again!


I Sen, Cernay, France - Feb 2012

An excellent and inspiring first taste of Flamenco for our 18 year old. He loved the guitar lessons and tried hard also to make progress with his Spanish (not his favourite subject at school!). The holiday was a great experience for him. Thank you to all the team at the school.


M Tom Deutsch, Renton, USA - Apr 2012

The learning workshop of the school in Seville Spain met or exceeded every hope and expectation I had for the trip/learning experience. I would give them my highest recommendation.


P Grant, Reading, England - Mar 2011

I enjoyed the overall experience. I thought Lito was an excellent guitarist and a very good patient teacher. The thing I would most change was the accomodation. I hadn't realised that I would be renting a room in a couple's flat, which was awkward. Had I known that I would have booked a hotel.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you Paul. We are sorry you were no happy with the lodging, next time just ask us which kind of shared lodging you would prefer and we will do our best to please you. Take Care


P Cousins, London, UK - Jan 2010

I did not have a guitar with me, but I was told I could borrow one from the school. I thought this meant to take to the accomodation with me. Unfortunately this was not and I had to use it only in the school. This would have been ok, but the school kept closing at different times in the afternoon.

Reply from Supplier: Thanks for your feedback Peter, sorry but guitars cannot be taken out of the school as we have many other students who wish to borrow guitars for lessons that run throughout the day.


Learning travel holidays

Get in touch

Chat: Chat live online
E:
hello@golearnto.com
T:
+44(0) 208 1445990
Skype:
golearnto.com

In the press

Media coverage

Travel blog

Meet our tutors & guests

Visit our blog
image description

Go social

Follow us