COOKING HOLIDAYS AND WINE COURSES
£97 1 day from
per person
Average user review

Pasta Making Course And Market Visit

Lazio, Rome, Italy

Average guest review

Based on 54 reviews
Average overall rating
Overall experience

Activity experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition received

P Perez, Brooklyn, USA - Jul 2015


J Kearney, Belfast, United kingdom - Jun 2011


N Copeland, Gillingham, England - Apr 2014

I really enjoyed this course. It was a shame that on the day it was a public holiday in Italy so the ingredients choice at the local market wasn't that great. We even had to go to a supermarket to get some of the ingredients so not exactly the "Italian market experience" I was expecting. The chef and his assistant were excellent and I really enjoyed the cooking experience.


M McConnon, Naas, Ireland - Oct 2013

Very enjoyable, lovely staff, food great. I did the course with my 15 year old daughter. However we did another cookery course while in Rome alsowhich was equally as enjoyable, professional and informative for €65.00 each!


E Skorobogatova, Fryazino, Russia - Nov 2012

I would received all recipes we cooked during that day, because on the website the recipes were a bit different.


l somers, scranton, usa - Jan 2013

We spent 4 days in Rome and 2 in Florence on our trip and the time we spent with Monica was by far the highlight of our trip. LOVED the market tour and Monica was great in explaining everything. We had a GREAT time and I would recommend this class to anyone!


D Randy Cochran, NEWPORT BEACH, United States - Oct 2012

We really enjoyed the course, Fabio and Monica were amazing and we really enjoyed spending the day with them. Would have liked to be more involved in the making of the sauces and actual cooking of the pasta.


M Laura Hill, Katy, USA - Mar 2012

I totally enjoyed cooking with Fabio! The class was fun and informative and wuld highly recommend this class to anyone!


M Patrick Roberts, Minden, USA - May 2012

The entire day from start to finish was awesome. From the tour of the Jewish ghetto and markets to learning to make and then eating incredible authentic Italian food. Fabio was great and has a real passion for food. Highly recommend this course.


G Moules, Lutwyche, Australia - Jan 2012

Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Rome!


M Ryan, South Brisbane, Australia - Jan 2012

What a lovely experience. The food, wine, surroundings & fabio's knowledge shared & hospitality all exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommen to anyone!!


S Steinkraus, Atlanta, USA - Dec 2011

above expectation. Fabio was marvelous and I would definatley recommend his classes for anyone wanting cooking lessons in Rome


H Steinkraus, Atlanta, USA - Dec 2011

absolutely excellent. Would recommend to anyone who wants to do cooking lessons in Rome


j Gazey, knebworth, UK - Sep 2011

This was so much fun. Fabio was fantastic and kept us all on track which was a little tricky with 16 of us learning to cook all at the same time. Can't wait to do it again.


l white, hooper, united states of america - Sep 2011

This was definitely a highlight of the trip. Would recommend it to everyone. We disnt get Fabio but we loved our instructor. looking forward to coming back and trying again:)


A Skolnik, Bethesda, USA - Jul 2011

Everything was first class- from the booking to the chef and the value for the money. Highly recommended!


L Reitner, Shell Beach, USA - Jun 2011

Very enjoyable time. Only suggestion that I would make is that if the class meets on Sunday and goes to a market further away than the Campo de Fiori, as we did, the meeting place be changed to a location closer to the maket. Other than that it we had a great time.


A DiNovi, Beverly, USA - Jun 2011

he said this was the BEST thing they did on their two wk vacation to Italy!


M Hennis, Red Bud, United States - Jun 2011

great course. This course has a lot of walking (Jewish Ghetto area to Spanish Steps) before the class gets started. Chef is great and we really learned a lot. Highly recommended.


N Ferguson, Bogart, USA - Mar 2011

We had a wonderful time with Fabio. I was still tired from jetlag but he made it so enjoyable. The walking tour was the highlight of the experience. I learned so much about that part of Rome. I so appreciate the patient teaching and inclusiveness of the class. My niece and I enjoyed it.


C Lin, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong - Dec 2010

Question, Friendliness of Staff means GoLearnTo staff, correct? If it is, I think your staff deserve 4 stars or even more. If you are referring to the chef, then I would think he is only a 2 star. He can be a little more patience and friendly.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for your feedback we are really very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the course. Chef Fabio prides himself on being patient and bringing the courses to life, so I'm sorry that you did not feel this way and would like to invite you back to join another cookery course next time you are in Rome so you have the chance to experience the excellent courses we have to offer.


A Kung, Yuen Long, Hong Kong - Oct 2010

Lots of food and lots of fun! The class will be more perfect if it set out as a full course meal (i.e Italian entree, pasta, main course, dessert)


M , lafayette, usa - Jul 2010

Great pasta course


 
Contact us
Call

Mon-Fri 9am-6pm

+44 (0) 208 144 5990

Learning travel holidays

Get in touch

Chat: Chat live online
E:
hello@golearnto.com
T:
+44(0) 208 1445990
Skype:
golearnto.com

In the press

Media coverage

Travel blog

Meet our tutors & guests

Visit our blog
image description

Go social

Follow us