Greek cooking holiday

Greek Islands, Poros, Greece

8 days from
per person
£1,510

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

A , London, UK - Sep 2019

This cooking week far exceeded my expectations. The hospitality from the family-run business there made this trip very special. They are all very friendly and really care whether you are having a good time. And the food was simply divine. Come alone - it doesn't matter, you'll be fine!

B Hughes, , - Sep 2019

What an amazing holiday. I travelled on my own but met so many friendly people, both cooking and otherwise. Odyssey is a friendly place to stay, the cooking sessions were great fun and we got to eat the food at the end. I thoroughly recommend it.

V Rogers, UK - May 2019

Brilliant 8 days. Excellent family atmosphere and great fun.

D Mulligan, Alton, UK - Aug 2017

My week in Poros was outstanding in every way. My hosts Rik and Katerina took care of my schedule and the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly. I would recommend this holiday to anyone, but especially unconfident, first, solo travellers.

S Kronsberg, FPO, USA - Jul 2017

The school is amazing. You feel like family in the first 20 minutes. The cooking lessons are phenomenal. The apartments are gorgeous and spotless. The beautiful beach is at your doorstep. This was an incredible experience that most people can only dream of, everything you could want and more.

E Keegan, Killarney Vale, Australia - Apr 2016

Amazing experience and will be going back another time to visit the lovely place and the amazing people there ❤️

H Agyepong, London, England - Oct 2015

I had a fantastic week at the Odyssey, and would not hesitate to recommend this cooking week to anybody. Great food, sublime weather and extremely hospitable people.

J Woan, Basel, Switzerland - May 2011

L Zeilinger, Cestnut Hill, USA - Aug 2014