COOKING HOLIDAYS AND WINE COURSES
£94 1 day from
per person
Average user review

One Day French Cooking Course And Market Visit

Cote d'Azur, Nice, France

Average guest review

Based on 23 reviews
Average overall rating
Overall experience

Activity experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition received

S GIBBONS, Beccles, UK - Apr 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our market tour and cookery session with Aude. She was very friendly and very professional. I especially appreciated the tour around the market and her comments on French produce and tips on how to get the best and freshest fruit and veg. Very worthwhile.


T Clark, Route De Saint Cezaire, France - Oct 2015

Very good course, easy to understand, easy access and parking instructions from the course leader


U Kelly, Aylesbury, United Kingdom - Sep 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable Chef Aude in her lovely school. She was very helpful, explaining all the different kinds of fruit & veg in the market. Great to be able to watch her prepare the food and then try it out for yourself. I was so lucky to be the only one for the course that day, so it felt like a very personal one-to-one. Very pleased with what I made... and of course we then ate our lunch in her lovely courtyard garden. Highly recommended.


S Roe, haywards heath, uk - Mar 2015

Chef Aude was completely brilliant- amzing experience!


C Campbell, South Glastonbury, USA - Jul 2013

Hello - I had registered for a market visit & cooking class in Nice for my daughter and I. Our overall experience was very good. Aude, the chef was very knowledgeable and explained the specialities offered in the market very well and was very clear about processes in the kitchen too. It would have been helpful to have the group introduce ourselves to each other and also to have the recipe handouts available in English since 4 of the 5 participants spoke English primarily.


J Hill, Petawawa, Canada - Apr 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my day of cooking with Madame Aude very much. Madame Aude was very friendly and we had a lovely time visiting the marche liberation and during the cooking tutorial. I learned an awful lot in a friendly atmosphere.


M Buckley, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom - Apr 2012

The introduction on the GoLearnTo.com should mention the level of the courses. Only after watching the video in the tutor's website, I realised that I maight have chosen something too simple. However, I still picked up a few tips because the quality of the tuition was good.


W Looker, Mentone, Australia - Apr 2012

Fortunately I was the only student for the session so Aude spoke in English for me. Outstanding food and great information and cooking tips. Thoroughly enjoyed the day.


D Balls, Castel, Channel Islands - Jan 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, learnt a great deal about French cuisine and can recommend Aude as a knowledgeable, professional and likeable tutor.


Z Deboo, Northolt, UK - Nov 2011

Was great fun


S Hardwick-Smith, Eltham, New Zealand - Jul 2011

Thank you for a wonderful day, so well organized, lots of handy hints learnt and I was thrilled about how Chef Aude was particular about the final presentation. Thank you too for speaking in English to us. To top if off - eating alfresco in the garden courtyard over a glass of wine - all perfect.


M Case, Earley, UK - Dec 2010

well planned out, great instructions delivered with much patience and humor. Would recommend and hope to take another in the future.


B Tendenes, Ålgård, Norway - Nov 2010

The recepies was in french, not very usefull when you dont know the language. But overall very a very nice day.


H Barnes, College Park, USA - Sep 2010

A perfect experience. She is great.


Learning travel holidays

Get in touch

Chat: Chat live online
E:
hello@golearnto.com
T:
+44(0) 208 1445990
Skype:
golearnto.com

In the press

Media coverage

Travel blog

Meet our tutors & guests

Visit our blog
image description

Go social

Follow us