Yoga holiday

Mediterranean Coast, Side, Turkey

8 days from
per person
£495

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

r miranda, langley, uk - Jun 2017

fantastic experience exactly what i was expecting and what i needed highly reccomended thanks

P Nyamushosho, London, United Kingdom - Sep 2015

I now know what people mean when they say life changing as I too have experienced it at Jo's retreat. It's not a once in a lifetime experience as I will be back next year!

C Williams, Barry, Wales - Jun 2015

What a great holiday! This was my first yoga holiday and it definitely won't be the last. The yoga classes were just what I wanted and needed. Jo is brilliant at catering for the group and individuals. She reads everyone so well. Great yoga, great way of meeting people and a great experience.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you so much. I hope to flow with you somewhere in the very near future xo

Anne, Northern Ireland - Sep 2014

I had a lovely and relaxing week, and could have stayed happily for another. It was great to have both the yoga practice and time out for socialising- a perfect combination, whilst being in a peaceful setting. Thank you Jo for a lovely holiday. Anne x

Reply from Supplier: Thank you so much so happy you and a great time and could have stayed longer :) Hope to welcome you back someday soon Happy Thursday Jo :)

( Chris Brodie, Edinburgh, UK - Sep 2014

Had the most fantastic time. Arrived a very rusty, cranky and stiff beginner and left more relaxed and happier than I've felt in years. Jo is the most intuitive and supportive teacher and without her I would not have progressed as much as I did. The accommodation is comfortable, bright and a very relaxing place to be, the food is makes you feel healthy on the inside as well the outised. I would recommend this holiday to anyone wanting to get some headspace and impove their physical and mental health.

Reply from Supplier: Chris thank you so much, so can't wait to the next time. Love Jo xo

D Betal, Tooting Broadway, United Kingdom - Jul 2014

My holiday experience at was incredible - Jo Ozden is a very inspiring individual with a yoga practice that flowed from the heart and soul. There was a warm welcome from the moment you walked through the doors and which remained throughout the trip. Left feeling very inspired, energized and made new like-minded friends which made this a very special holiday experience. Thank you, I will definitely be returning back.

Reply from Supplier: Hi Dip, Thank you so much for you're lovely words. I can't wait for our reunion. Take great care. With love Jo xo

C Wynn Parry, London, England - Sep 2013

I had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend it.

S Hardy, Northampton, United Kingdom - Jul 2013

My Yoga Trip to Side-Turkey was fantastic!!! I has the most amazing time, everyone on the course was great, friendly and the Yoga was the best!! Nicky the instructor was lovely, the week really did fly by, and the weather was so hot, but great as the group did lots of evenings out and about to various places so all very social.I really would like to return to Turkey on another Yoga trip, when im next off, so please do keep me posted with a list of Yoga places around the Side area.

G Ward, Hackney, London, UK - Sep 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my yoga holiday in Turkey and my stay at this school. Initially, I was reticent about how I would manage as I had merely 3 months yoga experience under my leotard. However, I wasn't disappointed and I learned and developed my skills a great deal during the week. I can really see how my enthusiasm and technique for yoga has blossomed. I appreciate how Jo tuned into my level of expertise and encouraged me to develop my skills further. She made a point of tuning into individual skills and managed this well during sessions so that you never had the feeling you were hanging around mid-pose! I can now do a head and a handstand, which I'll never tire of telling anyone! The setting is a lovely calm space, the rooms are well equipped and clean, the breakfasts are traditional Turkish and incredibly yummy (the pancakes are delicious) and you are welcomed truly into a family home. Expert local information is available, which means you get to eat in the best restaurants.

N Harris, London, UK - May 2011

Absolutely perfect holiday. It is such a beautiful sanctuary -the right mix of relaxation and interaction

C Rogers, Wokingham, United Kingdom - Jul 2011

This was a brilliant holiday, the accomodation was ideal, clean comfortable quiet and ideal for anyone travelling alone. The owners were delightful and welcoming, they couldnt do more to make your holiday enjoyable.

J Clark, london, united kingdom - Sep 2011

The holiday was made special by the other guests and the Yoga teacher was absolutely lovely . The Yoga area was very nice . The rooms would benefit from fans . There seemed to be a few issues with the owners unfortunately and they were quite frosty and preoccupied with external issues .

A Janka, Bochum, Germany - Jun 2011

the Yogacourse with Marina was very nice and professional and I spend a nice time with good service and friendliness of Jo and Murat.