Spanish and hiking course

Andalucia, Granada, Spain

7 days from
per person

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

A Davis, , USA - Oct 2018

Reply from Supplier: Thank you very much!

A Hillary, UK - Jun 2018

Overall an amazing experience - mostly because of the wonderful people, particularly guide for trekking & host. However, disappointed by quality of language tuition. Excellent teacher on day 1 & for individual sessions - rest of week unstructured & lists of vocab we could get from dictionary.

Reply from Supplier: Dear Anne, Thank you very much for your feedback! We already talked about this at the school, so I am not surprised of your opinion. I am very happy that you had a wonderful time with Maria, the host, and Teresa the hiking guide, and I am sorry that your experience with Ana, the Spanish teacher, was not as good as it should be. As you could see, this was a very busy week at the school. In fact, this has been the busiest week at the year, with a very big group of students. This is not like this the rest of the year. So, we need to hire new teachers. We had experience working with Ana in group of high-school students, with good results but maybe she still need more experience with adult students. Anyway, we take into consideration your opinions and your feedback is highly appreciated. If you come back to the school, we will organize the best course for you and we are happy to offer you some discount!

p cooper, edenbridge, United Kingdom - Feb 2018

I rated the hiking as 5 and passed over rating the cookery which I would only give 2 stars.

Reply from Supplier: Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your feedback Paul! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your week in Granada. Please note that the cooking workshop you had is not the regular course (one-to-one), it's just a group workshop to learn to cook paella. Anyway, we will take your opinion into consideration to offer alternative cooking workshops! Best wishes, Jose M. García

i charleton, Dublin, Ireland - Nov 2017

Brilliant. Teachers really great. Hiking fantastic

K Odds, London, United Kingdom - Sep 2017

Good school and I would say I was placed in the right level of difficulty to push myself with my Spanish learning. Not overly structured in the approach, but worked for me. The hiking part was only ok. The guide was fantastic but the hikes themselves were on the short side (just 4 hours).

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for your feedback! During the afternoons we cannot organize longer trips because the courses are in the mornings but if you come back to Granada, we can organize a longer weekend trip for you! Thank you!

M Codling, Bristol, England - Aug 2015

Spanish tutors needed to be more patient and adapt teaching styles when students don't understand. There was a good mixture of activities. No book provided! More information should be given about the hikes e.g. conditions and equipment maybe fitness levels should be asked for in advance.

Reply from Supplier: Dear Melanie, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that your learning experience were not as good as you expected. I was on holidays that week but my colleagues told me that it was a difficult week with the highest temperatures in all the summer and years before! For the Spanish course, we normally give books to all the students. However, our books are for the 6 levels of the European Framework starting from elementary. Your level was absolute beginner, so we didn't have any book for this level, so we worked with photocopies. If you had stayed one more week, we would have started with the book level A1. However, I will ask the teachers to give the books to all the students from now on. For Hiking, I sent you an email the week before the course started with the schedule of the Spanish course and the Hiking course and told you "If you have problems for any of these dates, please let me know as soon as possible" We are very flexible, so we could have changed the days if y

M Codling, Bristol, England - Aug 2015

Tutor was knowlegable but at times needed more patience and adapt ways for explaining difficult concepts. Good range of activities but no supporting book only photocopies. An outline of what is to be learnt would be helpful. The guide was excellent. Although days stated changed more information abou

C Dulieu, High wycombe, Uk - Jul 2015

Brilliant course, as a beginner we came away after one week with a good grounding in Spanish, feeling confident enough to try out a conversation. That was purely down to the excellent teachers!

Reply from Supplier: HI Celia & Katie, Thank you for your feedback. I hope to meeting you in a soon future!!!

A Bell, Ipswich, UK - Apr 2015

Enjoyed the Spanish lessons in the mornings and the two hikes in the Sierra Nevada which were just the right duration and level for me. Also had the opportunity to do some cultural activities in the evening, such as learning how to cook paella and visiting a Hammam for a bath and a massage.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you Angela, I am very happy that you enjoyed your week in Granada even despite of the problems with the luggage. We look forward to meeting you again!