Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

Lazio, Rome, Italy

7 days from
per person
£711

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

D Thompson, Rickmansworth, England - Aug 2016

General staff need to be communicative about events - lots of confusion about different packages. I missed out on a tour of the palace just because I wasn't on the hike. Wording in spec needs to be more honest - not PLENTY of bars/tavernas/restaurants. However the visits out to other restaurants were very good. Pool was a good 30 mins walk - uphill return!!! however can not fault staff helpfulness (would provide lifts to god pool) and yoga sessions were amazing - all different experiences! Although might have been more useful to check individuals were holding correct pose!!! Beautiful setting and would go again!

F Chiara, Geneva, Switzerland - Jul 2016

s Cranston , Edinburgh , Scotland - Sep 2015

The whole experience far surpassed my expectations it was amazing definitely going back. The location the staff just everything was brilliant thanks again for an amazing experience.

T Wellings Longmore, Barcelona, Spain - Jun 2015

This holiday was much better than the online description in every way. The village was picture-perfect and the staff were helpful. We practised yoga outside to birdsong every morning and Lottie, our teacher, seemed to be able to adapt her classes to all levels while radiating calm.

S O, Southampton, UK - Apr 2015

Absolutely fantastic holiday! Staff were welcoming and helpful, always on hand if you needed anything. The yoga was excellent for my self (intermediate) and my friend (beginner) I particularly enjoyed the additional workshop on chakras which was informative and reasonably priced. The local restaurant was brilliant too, friendly, exceptional service and delicious traditional Italian food! Thank you Sunflower!

G Roberston, Turriff, UK - Jul 2014

I would highly recommend this holiday. The staff were great - particularly Adie who was approachable, friendly, welcoming and very well organised. Very relaxing week - the treatments were some of the best I've ever had. Chloe was amazing! I would definitely book again but just for a yoga package.

M Howlin , Cork , Ireland - Apr 2014

It was truly a lovely experience. Casperia was unique and a pleasant place to visit and get away from it all. The yoga was very good and the teacher was excellent. The horse riding was a little scary and is not for the faint hearted but Isabella was very nice and patient. The only down side ( if you would even call it that) was the additional payment to be driven to restaurants especially per head and to be charged for collection and drop off. I felt that was cheeky seen as the holiday wasnt cheap. It was also a little disorganised but I put that down to the fact it was the beginning of the season. However overall it really was a great experience and a lovely holiday so the positives far outweigh any negatives. I would book again

C Fields, watford, england - Aug 2013

Yoga and location were amazing!

K Hannent, London, UK - Jul 2013

I would thoroughly recommend this holiday to anyone interested in a relaxing yoga break. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I enjoyed every element of the week. The location, accommodation, personnel & other activities on offer made for a fantastic week. Ideal number in the group also I felt (16 or so). The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and also I found your golearnto team responded quickly and informatively. I will be back for more!

A Clark, Paisley, United Kingdom - Mar 2013

Although I enjoyed the horseriding, I was looking forward to booking lessons too. It transpired that this was not available. Upon arrival, it would have been better to have been charged for a buffet as the meal out was poor. The bed I was given was a sofa bed which was poor.