CREATIVE COURSES
£198 7 days from
per person
Average user review

Flamenco Guitar Lessons

Andalucia, Seville, Spain

Average guest review

Based on 48 reviews
Average overall rating
Overall experience

Activity experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition received

Chris, Canada - Aug 2017

Everyone at the school was great. The staff were friendly and professional. The teacher was top-notch. Learned a lot.


E Roberts, SUBIACO, Australia - Sep 2016

Fantastic tuition from a brilliant player. Very happy with the school and will return in the years to come.


M Leadbitter, Wellingborough, UK - Jul 2016

I have had a fantastic time. Everyone was very welcoming and the quality of tuition was the best I have ever had!

Reply from Supplier: thanks! See you again!


X Somerset, London, United Kingdom - Mar 2016

Everything was perfect, only thing I would say is the lack of English but it's surprising how much you learn without it. Great trip, will certainly return later this year


r desbruslais, HENFIELD, United Kingdom - Jan 2016

A truly great experience. I hope to return next year. Lovely place and people and the tutors are unbelievably talented. Thank you so much!


r desbruslais, HENFIELD, United Kingdom - Jan 2016

Faultless! I had a wonderful time. The tutors, staff, location and friends I met were lovely. Flamenco guitar is my new love. Thank you so much.


m watkins, Melbourne , Australia. - Aug 2015

These folks are great. My experience was enlightening and jam packed. Never played flamenco before and Francisco is an amazing player and a great teacher,i got a great deal of learning from him. I hope to go back in the future for a follow up session. If you have an interest in flamenco guitar i highly recommend this school.


R Tromans, London, United Kingdom - Apr 2015

Fabulous!


S Sherris, Old Town, Isles of Scilly - Mar 2014

Very good overall experience and would consider booking again

Reply from Supplier: thanks! Hope to see you back!


L Allen, Penryn, England - Sep 2013

Thank you so much- wonderful experience in a beautiful city at a great price! Within a few days, I felt like I was even living like a local due to the accommodation.....all went smoothly, from airport pick up, checking in, lessons and accommodation.......Gracias :)


m mancini, london, united kingdom - Dec 2012

I had a great time etc, but would have appreciated being told that there would be no class on new year's day as that interrupted things for me...but overall a good experience, and you guys were very helpful all along...i can highly recommend the hotel san gil which is a 5 minute walk from the school

Reply from Supplier: We're so pleased to hear you had a great time on the course! All of the dates this school is closed can be found under the 'course overview' tab under the heading 'public holidays', but I am sorry you did not see this before you arrived. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay regardless, and we look forward to seeing you another GoLearnTo holiday soon.


M de Meijer, Te Awamutu, New Zealand - Sep 2012

overall great and valuable and relevant points o fimprovement could be around bringing individual learners together so they can exchange experiences etc (although this happemns anyway in an informal way)

Reply from Supplier: Dear Marco, that´s why we always organise a Monday meeting with other students. Nice to see you back. Best regards, Taller Flamenco


Z Gilly, Rockaway, USA - Jul 2012

The staff were extremely friendly. They offer flamenco guitar and dance lessons at every single level and they are very passionate about what they do. They are flexible and organized at the same time. The customer service of GoLearnTo.com was great, I would do the whole trip again.


M Matthew Saltz, Athens, United States - Jan 2012

I didn't speak any Spanish and my teacher barely spoke English, but that didn't matter. He was great, the class was really fast-paced and difficult but I enjoyed it and learned a lot.


W Labuschagne, Ramelton, Republic of Ireland - Apr 2011

Amazing Holiday. Thank you very much. I struggled a bit with the language, but that was expected. I also met some nice people on the course. One thing I would suggest is that the guitar instructures provide you with TAB after the lessons, so that it makes it easier to remember, the amount of info


m Aileen Tierney, greenford, England - Mar 2011

a fantastic learning experience with positive tuition interaction in a new skill, flamenco guitar ,and the spanish language , intensive in the best way and a unique experience for me, fantastic!


c waller, tavistock, United Kingdom - Feb 2011

My teacher was undoubtedly excellent, but he moved a bit fast for me and my Spanish wasn't good enough to change this. I had a great time all round though. I wish I could have stayed longer.


T Pearson, Milton Keynes, UK - Nov 2010

Absolutely superb! I would certainly recommend Flamenco and golearnto. Particular thanks to Lito Espinosa my guitar tutor who taught me a great deal in the week I was there and is a superb guitarist. Sevilla is a wonderful place for immersing yourself in flamenco. I will be going again!


G Beggs, carrickfergus, northern ireland - Aug 2010

excellent course,all the staff are very helpful and friendly. my teacher Manuel was a really good teacher, gave me a choice of what i wanted to learn, tabbed everything, and let me record the lessons. I will definitely return soon for longer, a week isn't long enough!


W Sheikh, Horsham, England - Apr 2010

Hi, setting up the course with Golearnto was easy and then the course itself was highly enjoyable and I really feel like I learnt a lot from my tutor ("the Flea"). Thank you!


M Ayeb, Geneva, Switzerland - Jun 2010

It was one of my best trips: - the trigger was the person who was available on the messenger to help, assist, advice and recommend. Response rates are very high and very quick Everything was as discussed, no surprises, smooth, nice school. It was just perfect. Thanks


E Bell, Sheerness, Britain - Apr 2010

What a wonderful experience this has been! The staff at the school were very kind and helpful and tried their utmost to answer all my questions. My teacher Manuel was superb and managed to communicate what i had to play in a simple and straightforward way. I was also very impressed by the fact that he tabbed all of the lessons for me and even recorded the songs so i can practise them. Lessons progressed at a suitable pace and i was given the choice of flamenco styles i wanted to learn. This course has certainly inspired me to continue studying flamenco guitar and I shall seriously consider taking more classes in the future.


P Hurford, Farnham, United Kingdom - Jan 2010

My tutor spoke no English. While they were very friendly and undoubtedly a fine guitarist,the course was more them showing me how things could be played rather than addressing my ability (or inability) to play myself. To be honest I was quite disappointed and could have gained as much from a DVD.

Reply from Supplier: We are sorry that you were disappointed we would have been happy to help with translation if you had raised your concerns during your stay. As we teach artistic forms the student and teacher communicate through demonstrative techniques and very basic English which usually poses no problems, sorry again.


D Ugur Algan, Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom - Oct 2009

really good, pleasant, would love to do it again!


B Swiffen, London, England - Oct 2009

Very enjoyable experience. Ideal way to combine holiday with flamenco guitar lessons as school and accomodation right in centre of Sevilla, a beautiful city. Lessons were very good and teacher spoke pretty good english. Highly recommended to take a camera to video the lessons.


M CIOFFERO, NEW YORK, USA - Oct 2009

I had a great experience! The staff was very, very helpful. I had fun and learned a great deal on the trip. I would recommend Go Learn To to anyone.


S Ledwick, Brentford, United Kingdom - Sep 2009

My landlady was sweet but we didn't communicate well so I was never really sure what I could and couldn't do. The Prommised Flamenco night out on Monday was just a drink in a non Flamenco bar.

Reply from Supplier: Reply from school - thanks for your comments. Monday night is a social outing for students, it's not usually Flamenco based and we promise a social event not a flamenco event. The main idea is for students to meet others at the school in a relaxed environment so we usually head to a bar for drinks a


S Ledwick, Brentford, United Kingdom - Sep 2009

Two comments My landlady was sweet but we didn't communicate well so I was never really sure what I could and couldn't do


M Mike Bessant, Bristol, United Kingdom - Aug 2009

I really enjoyed my guitar lessons. The lessons have inspired me to continue learning to play flamenco and to listen to the various master players. My teacher, Lito, was extremely patient and provided just the level of challenge I needed. Many thanks - I hope to come back again for more!


E Bossard, Helsingoer, Denmark - Aug 2009

Great learning experience. Lito is a super teacher and flamenco player.


A Pietri, Paris, France - Jul 2009

This was among the best holidays Ive ever had : golearnto’s staff was very competent and friendly before the trip, then everything went very well there: very high quality for the guitar lessons (I’m advanced level so I know what I’m talking about here), and great staff. I will go back there asap.


M Jerome Fracheboud, Belfaux, Switzerland - Jul 2009

Great experience! It is useful to bring a video recorder along, because it might be difficult to read the tablatures afterwards. The teachers are very good. Sometimes they could insist more on the technical aspects, especially the right hand technique, which can be very different from other guitar


B Dunphy, dublin, ireland - Sep 2008

no printed tuition material was provided to the student to use outside of class and after the course which would have been a great help

Reply from Supplier: Thanks for your feedback, we will look into the feasibility of providing students with printed materials if requested.


S Steinar, Kopavogur, Iceland - Jul 2008

un vacacion estupendo! voy a volver el proximo ano


Learning travel holidays

Get in touch

Chat: Chat live online
E:
hello@golearnto.com
T:
+44(0) 208 1445990
Skype:
golearnto.com

In the press

Media coverage

Travel blog

Meet our tutors & guests

Visit our blog
image description

Go social

Follow us