Luxury boot camp and detox retreat

Costa Blanca, Alicante, Spain

7 days from
per person
£1,095

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

C James, , - May 2018

Reply from Supplier: Thank you so much of the review, its very much appreciated...& we hope to see you again in the future...wishing you health & happiness...Julie & the team x

E Pria, London - Apr 2018

Great accommodation, very good food. The schedule is packed enough but gives you plenty of time for own r&r. I don’t normally do yoga but Patricia was a great instructor, made me look into yoga upon my return.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you so much for the review...we wish you good health lots of happiness & hope that you find a lovely yoga teacher at home...Julie & the team

K Good, Whitton, United Kingdom - Oct 2017

A fantastic holiday organised and run by an amazing host, Julie. It’s the perfect holiday to re-boot yourself, meet some great people and enjoy some winter sun. Don’t be put off by ‘bootcamp’ in the title - you are only expected to work as hard as you can. There’s no ‘failure’ - it’s as tough as you want to make it.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for the lovely review, it is very much appreciated...Julie & the ultimate team X

F McManus, Boyle, Ireland - May 2017

This holiday exceeded my expectations. Lovely quiet resort ( may be a little quiet for some) perfect for the bootcamp as there were no unnecessary distractions or temptations so I found it easy to adhere to the healthy eating and exercise programme. Julie and all her staff are wonderful.

a farnell, wengen, SWITZERLAND - Apr 2017

I had an amazing time. Very well organised. Back home with new healthier eating habits and regular exercise. Great!!

D Vize, ivinghoe, UK - May 2017

B Irvine, POOLE, United Kingdom - May 2017

E Sheehan, Coventry, England - Apr 2017

A lovely way to lose weight, do some exercise and get some sunshine all at the same time. The meals were delicious. The exercise classes manageable. Lots of optional treatments. Plenty of time to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

S Waterman, Carentoir, France - Mar 2017

What an amazing week we all had! Well organised and professional, Julie and Kevin are to be congratulated for making 16 strangers into good friends in less than a week. The food was great, the sun shone and the accommodation is first class. Roll on next spring!

P Forsythe, Crowthorne, United Kingdom - Oct 2016

J Brand, Isle of Lewis, Scotland - Jun 2016

Amazing food and a beautiful location.

J Brand, Isle of Lewis, Scotland - Jun 2016

Amazing food and a beautiful location.

D Beer, Epsom, United Kingdom - Jun 2016

One of the best holidays I've ever had! I truly enjoyed the balance between exercising and free time. There was always lots of activities for us to get involved in, if we wanted to. Beautiful apartments and location, very happy with all the staff. Quality and taste of the food was amazing. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. Highly recommended!

J KING, BOW, ENGLAND - May 2016

The most amazing experience ever! Beautiful accommodation and very knowledgeable and talented resort staff. I've not been back a week and I'm booking another holiday already! I am slimmer, inspired, refreshed and detoxed with a positive outlook for the future! Can't wait for holiday no.2!! :) x

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for the lovely review, we are all very much looking forward to seeing you again too! Julie & the team xxx

S McAteer, Wokingham, United Kingdon - Jan 2016

T Hobbs, London, ENGLAND - Jan 2016

A brilliant holiday! Very healthy and happy :)

H Tanguy, Castel, UK - Jun 2015

Whilst I enjoyed the week overall I do feel it is a bit confused as to whether it is a bootcamp, yoga week r detox - we were asked a lot of questions about what we wanted to achieve but all training, meals etc (whilst good) were general to all. Also better to start activities earlier due to heat

L Dawson, Monmouthshire, UK - Apr 2015

Amazing holiday this April in sunny Spain. Met a wonderful group of ladies. We have set up a face book page so we can keep in touch and encourage each other to continue the healthy ways we learned with Julie and her fabulous staff. Every member of her team are extremely well qualified and are so friendly and supportive. We all felt very cared for which is a lovely feeling! The suites in the complex are large and luxurious. The facilities are also excellent. The jacuzzi was particularly welcome to ease aching muscles after a day of exercise. I must mention chef Jason who produced delicious nutritious food and catered for any likes and dislikes without hesitation. Well done Julie and team! Don't hesitate to sign up for this holiday it's truly life changing. I'm going back in October, it really was that good!!

N Aaltonen, CAMBRIDGE, GREAT BRITAIN - Mar 2015

P Ann Moore, Wrawby, United Kingdom - Mar 2015

The holiday was first rate and I would not have believed that just one week would be so effective and put me back on track. The location was very clean and beautiful and my accommodation was first class. The food was interesting and nutritious thanks to the Chef’s extensive knowledge. He ensured that all the guests were provided with extremely well balanced and aesthetically pleasing meals throughout their stay, even down to individual guests when necessary. He was very informative with the details of the food itself and always displayed an infectiously happy demeanour. The courses I attended in Yoga and Pilates were conducted in a very professional manner with the extensive knowledge of the respective Tutors being most evident. Yet again, attention down to individuals when necessary was very good. I cannot praise them highly enough. My massage by Clair was very intuitive and effective – another good example of the quality of the staff. Ann the nuritionalist provide a very in de

A Finnemore, Kirkcudbright, Scotland - Feb 2015

A Finnemore, Kirkcudbright, Scotland - Feb 2015

S Barber, Sheffield , UK - Feb 2015

I cannot fault anything about this. Fabulous accommodation, great food and tuition and I came back lighter, fitter and motivated to keep to a healthy lifestyle.

T Tombs, Andover, England - Sep 2014

More of a relaxing retreat than a bootcamp, but still enjoyable.

M SARAH TINDLE, LONDON, United Kingdom - Jun 2014

A fantastic absolute luxury boot camp! Great healthy food, good company lots of exercise and sunshine. Fantastic air conditioned apartments with lots of space an a terrace/balcony. Highly recommended!

H Walley, London, Uk - May 2014

Really well organised and friendly team! Fantastic accommodation and beautiful setting. The food was such great quality and no feeling of deprivation despite cutting out lots of every day ingredients. Would love to go back again soon!

J Hall, Congleton, UK - May 2014

I had an amazing time - excellent accommodation, brilliant staff (nothing was too much trouble), amazing food, sea, sun and sleep! The whole experience was life changing. I'd advise your staff at Go Learn To to explain to potential customers that the exercise is not obligatory (if they are unsure as I was). The idea of it nearly put me off but there's no pressure to do it all. Julie Slade and her team really looked after me. Wonderful, simply wonderful. Cannot rate it highly enough.

J Wheeler, Barnet , UNITED KINGDOM - Apr 2014

This holiday has been absolutely superb in all aspects. The quality of service and professionalism by Julie and her highly experienced staff have been exceptional . Everything is thought of on this holiday and nothing is ever too much trouble . I would like to recommend this camp highly to anyone who needs a kick start in their life .You will not be disappointed . Thanks Julie

S Barber, Sheffield , UK - Feb 2014

Well planned, excellent accomodation. I feel rejuvenated. I will go again.

M Valk, Heerenveen, Netherlands - Oct 2013

I had a great time at Benissa. It was better than I expected. Great healthy food, friendly ans caring staf, beautiful appartements with lots of privacy but also the comfort of being a groupmember. The yoga classes were outstandig, had good fun at pilates, circuit trainings were good, nice gym etc

W - Insa, Bonn, Germany - May 2013

Z Wright, Northampton, England - Apr 2013

Julie could not do enough for us all, accommodation was very good and Claire our fitness trainer and masseuse was fabulous and very knowledgable. The food was really good considering we were on a detox holiday and I learnt an awful lot of new sensible information about nutrition, health and fitness.

P Neary, London, england - Sep 2012

Easy to book, decent information provided, overall a good experience.

Y Pilcher, Gibraltar, Gibraltar - Oct 2012

I would recommend this camp to anyone who needs a break from stress at work or home. The programme, although quite intensive, caters for every fitness level so you dont feel out of your depth. Julie and all her team are very friendly and fun to be around. A great, fun filled, hard working week.