Jewellery and cooking holiday

South West, Toulouse, France

8 days from
per person
£1,335

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

E Keatley, , - Sep 2018

D A.R.Tate, Cambridge, United Kingdom - May 2018

A great holiday. Tuition was fantastic for both jewellery and cooking. My pieces turned out beautifully and I learned a number of different techniques. The cooking classes were inspirational. Caroline and Adam were wonderful hosts. I would thoroughly recommend.

L Jordan, Groton, USA - Sep 2016

The holiday was really wonderful. Caroline and Adam are amazingly nice people who really care about their guests. Caroline and Adam are experts in their field and impart their knowledge with patience, humor and flexibility. The accomdations are up to date and very comfortable. The side trips were interesting, beautiful and informative. The welcoming, down to earth ambiance is more than relaxing it's restorative. As a single traveler I was never made to feel uncomfortable or out of place.Without reservation I recommend this holiday.

M Lorraine Manciet, Marana, USA - Jul 2013

Had I taken the time to define what would be the perfect trip for me, I could not have imagined the trip to be as perfect as it actually was. Caroline, Adam and their delightful children were the ultimate hosts. I am definitely planning to return to experience another vacation of a lifetime!

P Wilkinson, Heckmondwike, England - Aug 2013

My sister and I spent a week at Baron Figues on the jewellery and cooking course - a girls holiday away from stress was the plan! Everybody involved made this a trip that will never be forgotten and forever treasured! The 'teaching' was informal and friendly and Caroline and Adam simply couldn't do enough to make sure we had an amazing time. The surroundings, the pool and activities were an added bonus although we were busy wine-tasting, eating local delicacies, completing jewellery projects and visiting Bordeaux! The food was phenomenal and we have come home armed with simple ways to impress our friends together with beautiful jewellery I am amazed we were able to create! I really felt that everybody made a huge effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay - we loved every minute of it and I would wholeheartedly recommend it - a great way to immerse yourself in rural France!

M aldred, Leamington Spa, UK - Jul 2013

Excellent hospitality, location, and tuition. A first class holiday!

M Nawal Congdon, Victoria, Canada - May 2013

I had a wonderful learning experience in both jewellery making and cooking the French relaxed way. My hosts were gracious, warm and very helpful, their family was wonderful. I hope to return again.

K Judd, Auckland, New Zealand - May 2013

Friendly family. Tailored program willingly to suit our needs. Quality food. Quality workshops. Quality touring.