CREATIVE COURSES
from
per person
Average user review

Photography Holiday

South West, Dordogne, France

Average guest review

Based on 20 reviews
Average overall rating
Overall experience

Activity experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition received

M L, London, United Kingdom - Oct 2017

I had a really enjoyable week with Paul and Pam. Catering and accommodation was excellent. Paul's tutoring is very well focused and his tips and advise transformational. I came back from the week, with knowledge of photographic composition and processing. I'm happy to recommend this course.


B Colley, Plymouth, UK - Sep 2017

Good location, accommodation, and food. Paul & Pam very friendly couple with lots of experience & ideas regarding photography. The week was varied covering many different aspects of photography & post production. The course would suit beginners to enthusiasts.


H Small, London , U.K. - Sep 2017

Can't rate this week highly enough -in fact six stars would be better Great photography with very patient Paul, wonderful food and hospitality with the charming Pam, ( all food allergies catered for) and the other guests were great fun. Photography was quite an eclectic mix ; gorgeous scenery, bustling markets, exciting street life, interesting still life and even the opportunity to photograph a female model in wonderful cobbled streets. Despite the weather being cold and rainy we still managed not to miss an opportunity to focus on something, somewhere for several hours each day. Early morning shoot was superb, followed by coffee and croissants in the bar whilst we watched the rain falling. That too was quite magical I have returned home even more enthusiastic than when I went and can't wait to make a return trip as soon as I possibly can next year -if they'll have me!


S Reid, Glasgow, UK - Sep 2017

This is a fantastic opportunity for anyone who is interested in photography, whether you are a novice or experienced in it. Paul takes time with each 'student' regardless of their skill level and offers a variety of experiences. Pam is an amazing host and ensures everyone's needs are catered for. Together they are a great team and go all out to make sure everyone has the best holiday possible.


L Carter, Poole, UK - Aug 2017

This was an amazing holiday. I learnt a lot, the food was great and the hosts were wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.


J Robson, Durham, United Kingdom - Aug 2017

A fantastic learning experience with Paul and Pam. Expert tuition and superb hospitality. I can't wait to go back!


C wyatt, Reading , UK - Jul 2017

a lovely holiday - would recommend to anyone


P Fortune, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom - May 2017

The best week's holiday tuition course I have ever attended. Pam and Paul were outstanding hosts and tutors!


M HERBERT KEVIN ROBSON, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom - May 2016

It is a long time since I have found people so accommodating and caring as Paul and Pam. Nothing is too much trouble for them in meeting their guest's wishes and needs. From a photography point of view, Paul has that unique combination of being able to know where to go to get the picture, take it, and then bring out its true message. I learnt a lot from him, and I couldn't recommend this holiday highly enough.


B Ewart, Uxbridge, UK - Oct 2015

Superb photographic holiday. A great experience. Learnt loads and improved my photographic skills. Fantastic location. Wonderful hospitality. Excellent food. Tutor - Paul - oodles of patience - wide range of photographic experiences throughout the week. I loved it!


j matthews, beds , england - Aug 2015

Excellent holiday which exceeded all expectations. Wonderful location, excellent hospitality and food and photographic tuition top class and inspirational. Would highly recommend this activity holiday.


A Stuart, Blairgowrie, Australia - Jun 2015

This was easily the best course I've ever done. It was also the first time anyone has taught me all the elements of photography, starting with composition, without overwhelming me with technical jargon. Wonderful locations for taking photos, with help if I needed it, then the opportunity to work on photos back at the house, again with support. There were many firsts for me - a dawn shoot, street photography, use of a tripod and a photo-shoot of a model. Paul's expertise and patience meant that I got to know my camera and became confident taking photos. I was also able to grapple with Photoshop, which I had always avoided. At the end of the week the best photos were printed, to take home. Looking at them, it's hard to believe I took them. The other vital factor in this course was the warmth and care offered by Pam (not to mention her wonderful cooking). Nothing was too much trouble. Far from home (Australia), it meant so much.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you Amanda, It was great to spend the week with you. You produced some fantastic photography.


A Larner, MOLD, WALES - Apr 2015

Reply from Supplier: We had a fantastic week with Tony, and we would be very glad to see you again. We have many more 'photographic' gems hidden away.


J Coulter, Drogheda, Ireland - Sep 2014

Paul & Pam Edmunds provided a fantastic holiday experience together with a learning experience that far exceeded my expectations. The training on Photoshop was second to none. Food, hospitality, friendliness all 5 star +. I could recommend this holiday to beginners as well as the more advanced.


G Hughes, Maidenhead, United Kingdom - Aug 2014

Sorry missed comments box. Paul could not have done more and the variety of opportunities - night, macro, studio portrait, early morning - was amazing. Added to this Pams cooking, delightful room and very charming hosts make this a memorable trip


K Henson, Pontefract, UK - Aug 2014

This really was a fantastic holiday. It had all of the elements needed to make it special. Amazing hosts, delicious food, expert tuition, a wonderful luxurious room and something different every day. Just do it - you won't regret it!

Reply from Supplier: Really glad the week lived up to your expectation, we certainly enjoyed having you here! We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Paul & Pam


c jones, Holyhead, North Wales - Jul 2014

It was a wonderful holiday that exceeded my expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for Pam and Paul; they worked extremely hard to tailor the holiday for each guest. Great photography opportunities; sunrise, sunset, night, street, landscape, macro etc. Great food, great company, great place, great holiday. Thank you

Reply from Supplier: We strive to adapt the 'workshop' to suit the individual, and to give a friendly and fun approach, it's nice to know it's appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you. Kind regards Paul & Pam


J Pashley, Rugby, UK - Apr 2014

Excellent tailor made tuiton in a relaxed informal setting. Fantastic locations to give ample opportunity to discover your photographic skills. Great software facilities, freely available to make the most of your images. Excellent hospitality, food and accomodation to suit all needs.


 
Contact us
Call

Mon-Fri 9am-6pm

+44 (0) 208 144 5990

Learning travel holidays

Get in touch

Chat: Chat live online
E:
hello@golearnto.com
T:
+44(0) 208 1445990
Skype:
golearnto.com

In the press

Media coverage

Travel blog

Meet our tutors & guests

Visit our blog
image description

Go social

Follow us