Surfing and GoPro course

Puntarenas, Jaco Beach, Costa Rica

7 days from
per person
£521

Customer reviews for this school

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from other holidays at this location

R Lynch, BVI - Apr 2018

Spanish and surfing course

Great, loved it, like summer camp for adults. I'd definitely come back.

W Azam, Huddersfield, UK - Feb 2018

Spanish and surfing course

M, UK - Dec 2017

Spanish and photography course

This school delivered on all counts. Beautiful accommodation, professional tuition and a safe secure place to stay while visiting Costa Rica.

L Oates, London, UK - Jul 2017

Photography and yoga course

Reply from Supplier: Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's very much appreciated. We loved having you here and we hope to see you back soon! Big hug from all of us.

A Gillies, Southampton, United Kingdom - Mar 2017

Photography and yoga course

I loved it! Lost weight, got a tan, learned plenty about photography, did some wonderful yoga and learned some Spanish on the way. The perfect holiday. Can't wait to go back!

C van den Boom, London, UK - Apr 2016

Photography and yoga course

Great holiday only minus would be that the yoga was indoors and the room was very hot at times but still a great holiday and great yoga teachers

M Haydée Klautau, Brasília, Brazil - Dec 2015

Surfing and yoga holiday

M Nick Balser, Houston, United States - Aug 2015

Spanish and surfing course

Absolutely one of the best vacations I've ever taken. I love traveling alone and this was certainly top notch. Definitely left feeling like I got every penny worth. The staff and teachers were super accommodating and helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Props to Tanner and all the instructors!

H wyatt, southampton, uk - Apr 2015

Photography and yoga course

Incredible experience! Highly recommend!

C Anning, Woking, United Kingdom - Oct 2014

Spanish and yoga course

R Omisore, London, England - Apr 2014

Spanish and photography course

Exceeded my expectations by far! A great holiday with fantastic on site accommodation. Friendly staff. Ideal location.

S Hope, Gloucester, United Kingdom - Jan 2014

Surfing and yoga holiday

I had a wonderful week. The 'hostel' was very well equipped, clean and tidy with several fantastic people staying there. Both the surfing and yoga tuition was top notch and I came away feeling fit, relaxed and satisfied that I had learnt a huge amount in both. The instructors were fun and friendly as well. The yoga and surfing did not take place at the times stated on the golearnto website (ie first thing in morning for yoga and last thing in afternoon for surfing). Yoga was at 4pm every day but surfing changed depending on high tide. This isn't really a problem but I had thought I might be able to go on more day trips elsewhere, which I ended up not being able to do. Jaco, the town where the school is located, is pretty touristy and might not be everyone's cup of tea, and certainly wasn't mine at first, but I grew to love it and felt truely relaxed and happy. Costa Rica is a wonderful country and I advise taking a bit more time to explore

K Beauchamp, Stone, UK - Dec 2013

Photography and yoga course

The photography took us into the local community which gave us an in sight into Costa Rica. Jam packed holiday I would highly recommend!

P Simmons, London, England - May 2013

Photography and yoga course

Yoga was outstanding and photography was great, would definitely recommend these courses to others.

N Schmidt, Vienna, Austria - Oct 2012

Surfing and yoga holiday

If you want to learn Spanish and practice Yoga, Photography and Surf - this is the place to be! It was simply an enchanting experience!

Frank, King's Lynn, United Kingdom - Sep 2012

Surfing and photography course

Excellent experience; my surfing teacher Alonso never gave up until he got the results he wanted.

E Smith, Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom - Jul 2012

Surfing and photography course

Best Experience of my life...cannot rate it highly enough. Don't think twice about booking any trip with this school!

T Firth, Vienna, Austria - Jun 2012

Surfing and photography course

The school is in a beautiful setting within hectic Jacob beach. I learnt a lot and enjoyed my time there both in classes and through the varied school organised excursions (eg croc tour & paddle boarding). Home stay was excellent, couldn't have asked for better.

J Popli, Birmingham, United Kingdom - Dec 2011

Spanish and photography course

Highly recommended!

d deslances, london, united kingdom - Mar 2012

Surfing and photography course

superb! love it .what a amazing way to learn in a relaxing atmosphere, and make some good friends. thanks you

M Manish Mohan, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM - Jul 2011

Spanish and photography course

Loved it. I have been using what I learnt at the course ever since. And I made some great friends. I am so happy I signed up for the trip/course... Thank you.

A Dent, West Wimbledon, UK - Aug 2011

Photography and yoga course

Timing of classes made it difficult to do other things inbetween. Don't have a yoga session at 7.30 in morning at the end of a week. Rather than expect a tip to be given to named staff, charge more and pay the staff extra.

Reply from Supplier: Hi Ann, we’re pleased you enjoyed your course. The schedule revolves around the changing tides to accommodate the best times for surfing and the yoga is scheduled to make sure you are ready to make the most of the waves! We’re sorry if this was a bit early but in general our students enjoy starting the day early with Yoga. Also the practice of giving an envelope began as so many students had requested it over the years who wanted to leave a tip for an instructor as they left their feedback as well. We are extremely sorry that this made you feel uncomfortable and would like to assure you that this is an optional courtesy and the response to this has always been a positive one in the past so we offer our apologies.

L Baxter, london, uk - Mar 2011

Photography and yoga course

I had a wonderful time in Costa Rica. The accommodation was beautiful and the staff were so friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great learning vacation. I want to go back already.

K Sanghrajka, New York , USA - May 2010

Photography and yoga course

The staff and school were very friendly and welcoming. Photography teacher was brilliant and would definateley like to return

C Giillanders, Abbotsford, Canada - May 2010

Photography and yoga course

This was a fabulous course for what you paid. The accommodations were excellent, clean, and extremely convenient. I loved the location and the added outings that the school offered. The only critism I would have is that the photography teacher could have taught us more effectively with a few written notes.